Immortal Themes

Ray Steadman-Allen’s Immortal Theme written for one of Andrew Justice’s predecessors, Arthur Rolls, represents a landmark in trombone solo repertoire being, in effect, a three movement concerto. Also included are several works composed especially for this recording.

Track Title Composer / Arranger
1Immortal ThemeRay Steadman-Allen
2Wonderful HealerChristopher Priest
3CavatineCamille Saint-Saëns arr. Andrew Blyth
4Count Your BlessingsBrindley Boon
5Hold Thou my HandMichael Kenyon
6Sing a Happy SongTerry Camsey
7The Cross on the HillBrenton Broadstock
8The Pilgrim’s PrayerTchaikovsky arr. Ray Steadman-Allen
9Joy in my SoulErik Silfverberg
10Whisper a Little PrayerRobert Redhead