Lyric Variations

Derick Kane has been Principal Euphonium of the ISB for over 30 years and in that time has had numerous solos written for him, several of which are included on this recording.

Track Title Composer / Arranger
1A Song of FaithEric Ball arr. Simon Birkett
2OchillsErnest Rance
3Harbour LightNorman Bearcroft
4TimepieceNorman Bearcroft
5The ConquerorRay Steadman-Allen
6Saved By GraceWilliam Gordon
7Lyric VariationsRay Steadman-Allen
8There Will Be GodRichard Phillips
9The SwanCamille Saint-Saëns arr. Ray Steadman-Allen
10The Better WorldNorman Bearcroft
11Annie LaurieDavid Catherwood